Clean up resources

Clean up resources

Delete SNS Subscriber

  • Access AWS SNS Console.
  • Select Subscription in the left sidebar.
  • Select and delete related Subscriptions.

Clean

  • Select Delete Clean
  • Continue deleting remaining Subscriptions Clean
  • Select Delete Clean

Delete SNS Topic

  • Access AWS SNS Console.
  • Select Topics in the left sidebar.
  • Select and delete related Topic.

Clean Clean

Delete Backup Vaults

  • Access AWS Backup Console.
  • Select Vaults in the left sidebar.
  • Select the Backup Vault created in this lab.

Clean

  • On the Backup Vault information page.
  • In the Recovery points section, check Recovery points, select Actions, and select Delete.

Clean

  • Select Confirm Clean
  • Next, in the Backups section, after deleting Recovery points, select Delete vault.

Clean

  • When the Delete Backup vault window appears, enter the following content in the Confirm field
  • After entering confirmation, select Delete Backup vault to perform the deletion. Clean

Delete Backup Plans

  • Access AWS Backup Console.
  • Select Backup plans in the left sidebar.
  • Select the Backup plan created in this lab.

Clean

  • In the Resource assignments section, select the created resource and select Delete.

Clean

  • On the Backup plan information page, select Delete.

Clean Clean

Delete CloudFormation Stack

  • Access AWS CloudFormation.
  • Select the lab’s Stack.
  • Select Delete Stack.

Clean Clean

Delete CloudWatch Logs

  • Access AWS CloudWatch.
  • Select Logs.
  • Select /aws/lambda/RestoreTestFunction.
  • Select Actions, select Delete Log Group.
  • Select Delete.

Clean Clean

Delete S3 Bucket

  • Access AWS S3 Console.
  • Select the S3 bucket created in this lab.
  • Select Empty to delete all contents in the bucket.

Clean

  • In the Empty bucket window, enter permanently delete to confirm.
  • Select Empty to perform the deletion.

Clean

  • After deleting the contents, return to the S3 bucket page.
  • Select the bucket and select Delete.

Clean

  • In the Delete bucket window, enter the bucket name to confirm.
  • Select Delete bucket to delete the bucket.

Clean

  • Congratulations! You have successfully completed the lab!